Your announcement text

Pro

Jamey Driscoll

articles/Jamey_1_1400x_9fe83e42-6b87-4dab-99f8-156a8dfafd3b.jpg

Birthday? 11/11/86

Where are you from and where do you live now? I'm from Jericho, Vermont, but now residing in Park City, Utah.

When you’re not riding your bicycle what would you likely be doing? Being a dad, working on the house, or skiing.  These days, in that order.

If you could describe cyclocross in 5 words what would they be? Fun. Challenging. Rewarding. Intense. Captivating.

Why cyclocross for you? It's an amazing combination of fitness and skill. I strive to be good at both, so it's a natural fit.

What are your main goals for the 2017-2018 season? I'd like to get as many UCI C1 race podiums as possible and win the National Championships! 

What is your favorite cyclocross race course in the US? It doesn’t get any more picturesque than Gloucester, MA., but I would have to say the most fun and challenging course to is the one at Devou Park in Cincinnati, OH.

Favorite food? Oh man, that's not fair. I guess my mom's Thanksgiving feast.

Coffee or tea? Coffee

Espresso or latte? I'm fairly new to the coffee thing, so lattes for now.

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate? DARK!

Favorite music? I'm pretty open minded, but I favor the Grateful Dead if I'm going to chill out and work on bikes for a while.

Favorite book? Not really a book worm, so Graham Watson's 20 Years of Cycling Photography...does that qualify?

Favorite movie? That's tough, so let's go with The Shawshank Redemption

Where do you want to go that you have not been to yet? Many, some will happen, and some probably won't, but hear goes: Glacier National Park, Skiing in Alaska and British Columbia, Nepal, New Zealand...I'll stop there.

Morning person or night owl? More on the night owl side right now.

Instagram // @jameydriscoll